SEATTLE LOVESTORY PART 2:

Seattle my precious! I return with a new post dedicated to you and further reasons why I love you❤️:

 

Walking through Mt. Rainer National Park in Spring, breathing in the fresh air and witnessing the variety of botanical beauty.

image

 (photo: fineartamerica.com)

There are not many places I have been, with so much colorful, wild flora and fauna to see! Flowers float every woman’s boat!

If it’s too rainy for a walk, how about retreating with friends to “Quinn’s Pub” on Pike Street!?

Smoked honey glazed goat ribs with a Mediterranean salad, paired with Quinn's Ale, is one of the rotating happy hour choices at Quinn's Pub on Capitol Hill in Seattle on Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2015.

(photo featured in “Seattle Times”)

 

Me, I love a good pub meal!IMG_4261 And “Quinn’s” combines good lager with great food. P.E.R.F.E.C.T.I.O.N.!

 I also love “Bathtub,Gin& Co  on 2nd Ave for a glass of wine or an obvious, clichéd Gin &Tonic, while catching up with friends after a shop in the City.

image

Seattle also offers great museums to visit.

Something different from your typical art museum would be for example “The Museum of Glass”, colorful, funky glass art.

image

or visiting “The Boeing Museum”…

As fan of the Airbus but even I appreciate the “Boeing 747’s” elegance in design and shape. Nice to visit the real “Boeing Fans Heaven” for more.

I could go on and on about my Place-To-Be, but think I’ll save the rest for another time.

Be inspired by Seattle and take a pick from what this amazing city has to offer YOU…..?

 

Leave a Reply

